SIAR Facebook Page   |   Contact Us   |   REALTORŪ Member Portal Login    

About SIAR

Southwest Indiana Association of REALTORS® was established on October 2, 1914 and was chartered on October 23, 1915 with the National Association of REALTORS®.

In 2013, SIAR joined 12 other Associations to form the Indiana Regional MLS (IRMLS) which covered 42 of the 92 counties in Indiana at that time and has grown since then.

In January 2015, Knox County Board of REALTORS® merged with SIAR and increased our membership and the size of our territory from 10 counties to 11 counties.

There are currently 126 firms which total more than 870 REALTORS® members in our association.

SIAR consists of 11 counties which are:  Daviess County, Dubois County, Gibson County, Knox County, Martin County, Perry County, Pike County, Posey County, Spencer County, Vanderburgh County, and Warrick County.


 SIAR Counties


Our Mission

We are an organization of real estate professionals that protects the public interest by providing services to our members which promote effective and ethical business practices.


Our Vision Statement

The vision of the Southwest Indiana Association of REALTORS® is providing the highest ethical and professional real estate services.


Our Value Statement

  • Excellence:  We will govern our duties and our interactions with others with the highest professional and ethical standards.
  • Leadership:  We will act resolutely on behalf of our members and our real estate industry.
  • Alliance:  We are committed to building consensus within the real estate industry and our association.
  • Integrity:  We are dedicated to protect the interests of the public and uphold the lofty ideals of the National Association of REALTORS® Code of Ethics.
  • Innovation:  We will continue to enhance resources key to members in providing superior service in the real estate industry.
Real Estate Today